Wednesday reading, 16 March 2016

Last book finished: Rag and Bone by KJ Charles, which I enjoyed hugely. The world building was a delight, as her books always are, and the plot was fun, but it was the relationship was what really stood out to me. It’s m/m romance, but it’s about what happens after the HFN. It’s about making things word despite all the reasons it shouldn’t, getting it wrong, and trying again. I’m quietly hoping to see these two again, but even if I don’t, this has been one of my top reads so far this year.

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. This will always be my status. I didn’t even read one page this week. Bad me.

Updraft by Fran Wilde is fantastic. I’m halfway through and I’ve had to make a “no reading when I have to do stuff like go to sleep or be somewhere” rule, because I can’t put it down when I start reading.

Next read: Karen Memory by Elizabeth Bear. Absolutely. This is my determined face. Do you see my determined face? *makes face*

What are you reading this week, and would you recommend it?

