Wednesday reading, 10 Februray 2016

Last book finished: None! The last week seems to have filled itself with everything except reading time.

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. This will always be my status.  

Due to the lack of finished books, I did carve out a couple of hours last night to wallow in Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen properly. And that’s what I feel like I’m doing with this book: wallowing, bathing, surrounding myself with delightfulness. Even though it’s dealing with some big serious issues, LMB is doing it with such style, and she’s making me joyful just because of the issues she’s working through. Honestly, when I write this up, half of it is going to be under some kind of spoiler cut because I can’t express why I love it without talking about specifics.

I haven’t made much progress on Interim Errantry this week, but that’s been a time issue, too. What I will say is that How Lovely Are Thy Branches is like being hugged by a book. I have this suspicion that the last section of this book is going to break me, just because the first two novellas have been so lovely for me.

Next read: It’s going to be a few more days before Games Wizards Play arrives, and I’m nowhere close to finishing Interim Errantry yet, so I think my next dead tree book will be Karen Memory, because I have my Hugo PIN and I need to get serious about narrowing down my nomination choices.

