Wednesday reading, 13 January 2015

Last book finished: None. It’s been a slow reading week – I’ve been reading in short bursts rather than having an hour or two at a time free to sit down in, which needs to change soon. Life, get less busy, okay?

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. I’m on the downhill slope with The Aeronaut’s Windlass, which means that it’s incredibly difficult to put down when I run out of reading time. So frustrating!

I’m also reading a romance novella, A Midnight Clear by Emma Barry, which is slow going because I’m a little ‘meh’ about it. Maybe it’s the setting–post WWII instead of nineteenth century–but it’s not hitting the spot for me. It’s not a bad book, it’s just not grabbing me. However, it’s short and I’m past the halfway mark, so I’ll finish it.

Next read: One of my library holds has to take priority. The only issue is which one. The first one to come in? Magicians because the series starts soon? Decisions! For my Kindle read, I definitely need to pick a non-romance this time. I do have an unread Ben Aaronovitch sitting there…

