Wednesday reading, 25 November 2015

Last book finished: I’m still in an m/m romance place, so I finished Widdershins by Jordan L. Hawke and adored it. Just the right blend between the romance and the fantasy plots, with a bit of a Lovecraftian tinge to monsters that kept things interesting. I’ll definitely be picking up more of these books, and the good thing is that there are at least half a dozen books in the series, so far. It’s always good to find a new author writing something I love with several books out already.

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. That may be my status forever. I’m almost finished with Rabid and it’s still excellent. Next week, I’ll probably rave in full about it, because I still need to check that it sticks the landing after being so good.

I’ve just opened up A Fashionable Indulgence by KJ Charles on my Kindle, which I can already tell is a book that I’ll be shrieking about for a while.

Next read: OMG SORCERER TO THE CROWN. Nothing will stop me this time. NOTHING. Even Chimera by Mira Grant appearing on my doorstep on Friday won’t derail me this time.

