Wednesday reading, 23rd September 2015

Last book finished: I finished I Can’t Think Straight by Shamim Sharif last night. An f/f romance with themes around self discovery–on multiple level–and coming out in challenging cultures. And somehow, with all those layers to it, this was an adorable story that left me with the biggest smile at the end. The author had a beautifully light touch.

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. That may be my status forever. I’m also still going on The Fire Sermon. My fun Kindle read is When a Scot Ties the Knot, which I picked up to reach during my stationary bike time and ended up doing an extra 5km because it was too engrossing.

Next read: Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho will be my current read sooooooooon…

