Wednesday books, 9th September 2015

Book reading time this week has been incredibly limited, for a variety of reasons, which is why I’m still largely working on what I was reading before. Please could we add an extra two hours to each day, just for reading? It would help so much.

Last book finished: I skim-reread Saga 3 to remind myself of what happened last. One of the projects that I achieved on Labour Day was reorganising my comics collection so that I could actually find stuff, which means that I’ve now got all the issues of Saga that I haven’t read yet right at my finger tips. Yay!

Current read: Still working on Russian History: A Very Short Introduction. Must remember to actually read some pages this week.. House of Shattered Wings by Aliette de Bodard continues to be amazing and a book that I can’t read before bed if I want to actually get up the next morning, which is severely cutting down on my reading time! I’m still reading One Salt Sea on my Kindle, but I put it down for a couple of days to go through a few short stories. Back on track with that!

Next read: Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho is trying to do its best siren call. I’m resisting the lure until I’ve finished the de Bodard. Soooooon…

